Love, Letter

Easther Fay
2 min readNov 13, 2023

--

love, read.

That’s it, I’ve finished reading your (Not) letter.

I didn’t know that you could be so romantic and warm, it’s like I found you and the shiny. Surely I will always be the one you can rely on and be your confidant forever.

I’m still here, whenever you want to “go home” I will always be your “home” to “go home”. Pour, release all of your days, don’t ever think that I’m tired of all the complaints of your days. Don’t. Let me continue to be present and be part of your life forever. You also have to be part of my life journey, surely we are looking for the same sun that is dimmed by the black clouds that bother you. We can do it.

God, I always pray to you for him not to change the destiny that I and he always unite our hearts together, I want to be with him, I want to spend this breath together with him, to be a light in his dim life. Together until the end.

About “home” we always try to keep it feeling like the home we always wanted. But it’s okay that once in a while you want to take a vacation from our “home” you can also invite that good friend who is always there for you to our warm “home”. Simple yet so warm, that’s what I always remember about you, we always channel warmth and love to each other until this day and time, right now. Maybe I do have a lot of flaws that you don’t know yet but believe me with your presence always being “home” for me it feels like it has filled a lot of emptiness, and shortcomings in me.

Somehow it feels like I’m always happy just to hear your cute little laugh like there’s a light connected to the switch that is locked dim or just dim for a moment because it’s tired of the world and around, hopefully, you laugh continuously but it’s okay once in a while if you want to cry, no one forbids and blames for the fall of the diamond grains from your beautiful eyes.

Remember that, You deserved to be loved without having to hide the parts of yourself that you think unloved. God, Unite us forever, until the world stops spinning.

I love you to the moon & back and beyond to the star above, I hope we’ll be together forever in the future.

--

--